Titanfall Beginner Guide

Before you jump in the game, take the time getting to know this brief Titanfall Beginner Guide that will prepare you as a Titanfall pilot, protect yourself from an early death, and even lead your team to victory. This guide consists of a list of main elements of the game and how they relate to you.


There are two sets of kits you can pick up in the game that will help you out as a Pilot in the field or boost other options. There are Tier 1 and Tier 2 Kits, and you can only choose one Kit per tier per Pilot loadout.

In Tier 1, the Kits you get are:

Enhanced Parkour Kit: Increased wallrun and wallhang abilities
Explosives Pack: Increases Ordnance ammo capacity
Power Cell:  Accelerates Pilot Tactical Ability recharge
Run N Gun Kit: Allows Pistols and SMGs to be fired while sprinting
Stealth Kit: Makes footsteps silent and jump kit exhaust nearly invisible

In Tier 2, the Kits you get are:

Dome-Shield Battery:  Extends duration of Titan’s dome-shield after Titanfall
Minion Detector: Detect friendly and enemy Minions on the mini-map at all times
Warpfall Transmitter:  Increases Titanfall speed
Dead Man’s Trigger: Auto-detonates all of your planted explosives when you are killed
Ice-pick:  Increases the speed with which you can hack Spectres and turret control panels
Guardian Chip:  Allows your Auto-Titan to engage enemies with much greater accuracy

Here’s a video explanation. Credit to Goat N Hog [Youtube]


Burn Cards are Titanfall’s single-use perks that can grant you temporary special abilities ranging from amped weapons, ability boosts, prosthetic limbs. Burn cards are earned from playing well and seems set up to give you advantages to boost your game without making you too powerful. Rather than describe them for you, I will let a video explain how to use Burn Cards. Credit to xBox [Youtube]

And here’s NerosCinema showing you how he’s unstoppable with Burn Cards. Credits to NerosCinema [Youtube]



Titanfall Beginner Guide - Attrition Game Mode

Attrition Game Mode

A Titanfall beginner guide would not be complete without introducing the five different Game Modes. (The sixth is a combination of the five.)

  • Attrition: If you have never played classic Titanfall before, this is the place to start. Kill anything on the enemy team — Grunts, Spectres, Pilots, Titans, and Dropships — to win points in this game play. Each of these enemy types provides different points.
  • Last Titan Standing: In this game mode, all Pilots start in a Titan and each team must eliminate all enemy Titans or Pilots to win. This game has five rounds and the team that wins best of five wins. If your Titan is destroyed, you can’t get another Titan and you will have to play as a Pilot on foot helping your team destroy the enemy Titans.
  • Hardpoint Domination: There are three Hardpoints, or system nodes located on the map to capture. Your team’s objective is to capture and hold these three Hardpoints. Sounds simple? Not. It’s not only about capturing — you need to be able to hold them, then if the enemy has captured yours, you would need to neutralize the Hardpoint first before you can even fight to recapturing them.
  • Capture The Flag:  This game mode is all about stealing your enemy team’s flag and bring it to your base as hostage. However, THAT is also what your enemy is bent on doing, so you have to protect your flag too! To score a successful capture of your enemy’s flag, your flag must be at your base.
  • Pilot Hunter:  It’s all about the Pilots hunting and being hunted.  Kill the enemy pilots to reach the required score and win.  But you should also hunt enemy Grunts and Spectres to win your Titan sooner.



Titanfall Beginner Guide - Doomed State

Doomed State

Now, your titan is pretty tough. It’s got shields which will regenerate if you can avoid taking too much damage for a while. But that doesn’t mean its health bar will last forever. Take too much damage and your titan could, for example go into Core Reactor Overload, and it will go into what’s known as a Doomed State.

What this simply means is your titan’s health bar will start depleting bars and when it reaches zero, your titan explodes and you with it if you’re still hanging around. What to do? EJECT! which is the coolest experience so it’s not too bad.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>